Skip to page content
Fire Standards Board logo, click to return to homepage
There are two Fire Standards out for consultations. Have your say here: Consultations

Board Members

Suzanne McCarthy

Independent Chair

Suzanne is the Chairman of the Joint Audit Panel for the Mayor’s Office of Policing and Crime and the Metropolitan Police Service, which brings together the health and social care organisations of those two boroughs. She is also the Deputy Chairman of the Valuation Tribunal Service.

Read more about Suzanne McCarthy

Alison Sansome

Independent Vice-Chair

Alison is an Independent Director with a non-executive portfolio. She is a Non-Executive Board Member for Office of the Public Guardian, a chairing lay member of the Regulatory Tribunal for the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors and a lay member of the Registration Advisory Committee for the General Optical Council.

Read more about Alison Sansome

Jonny Bugg

Board Member

Jonny is head of the Fire Strategy and Reform Unit and is a Deputy Director at the Home Office.

Read more about Jonny Bugg

Cllr Nick Chard

Board Member

Cllr Nick Chard is Vice-Chairman of the Local Government Association’s Fire Services Management Committee, Chairman of the employer’s side National Joint Council for fire and Chairman of the Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority. 

Read more about Cllr Nick Chard

Mark Hardingham

Board Member

Mark took over the role of the Chair of the NFCC from Roy Wilsher in April 2021. He is looking forward to leading and working with the UK fire and rescue service and associated bodies during his tenure.

Read more about Mark Hardingham

Twitter Feed

For the latest news from the Fire Standards Board sign up for updates.

Follow Us @FireStandards

    Stay informed

    For the latest news from the Fire Standards Board sign up for regular updates.

    By contacting us via email, letter or phone, you give us consent to use your data to reply to your query. We will not contact you for any other purpose nor share your personal data with any Third-Party organisations. To know more about how what data we keep and how we use it, please read our Privacy Policy